Tags

, , , ,

topper8NEW

Often the most beautiful parties come together with a little dash of creative input. These quirky little monster cake toppers and straw add-ons are very quick and easy to make – plus they’re inexpensive too.

topper1NEW

I bought a sheet of card covered in a bright and fun monster print. I used my large shaped punch to cut out several shapes from the card. These shaped punches can be bought on Amazon or can be found in most arts and crafts stores.

topper3 NEW

Using a craft knife I cut two small openings on each side of the shape and slipped a straw through the opening – a perfect addition to the party mugs!

topper5NEW

For the cake toppers I bought small lollipop sticks – cocktail sticks work well – and taped a monster shape to each one. The straw add-ons and cake toppers took less than 15 minutes to make and they’re super cute!

party monster topper

I just love them! Okay… apologies for the lack of effort in my narrative this evening: exhaustion has won.

topper4NEW

